Tell Me Something Good

I said I thought I might start blogging again, I didn’t say anyone was going to like it 😉

But I was looking for a little dose of positivity myself today because although the morning was really good, the afternoon turned into Monday 😛

I always listen to a podcast while I do the dishes. It takes a little piece of time when my brain is generally idle and turns it into some sort of pleasurable and useful experience.

I admit – I listen to lots of true crime and conspiracy, and my beloved science podcaster suddenly developed a enormous case of white guilt so that her podcasts consist largely of how bad white people are and how much any given marginalized people are downtrodden and while I know that’s true, I don’t think constantly harping on it is going to resolve it. I refuse to feel bad because I’m mixed but pass and I’ve never lived my life in a prejudiced way. I may have even done a tiny bit here and there to enlighten and change things but who knows. So you know, why would I wallow in guilt for things I took no part in if I had any choice?

Anyhow, that left me searching Spotify today for a interesting, uplifting, positive podcast that lasts about 30 minutes. Luckily I didn’t have many dishes (I do them by hand – saves water and electricity and is cleaner IMHO) because this is only about 15 minutes of podcast – but I liked it. I found it a little amusing that the podcaster sounds a bit old timey preacher at the end – but overall I liked the message. I’ll give him a try. And I’ll give him a little plug in case you want something a bit more positive and uplifting today.

Why not?

If you should happen to have some favorite podcast you’d like to suggest, please do.

Blessedbe

Leave a comment

Mechanical Anime Reviews

Reflecting on Mecha Anime, myself, the fandom, and other Anime

Getmorexp

Live life and GetmoreXP

Muse of Eagle

Thoughts, stories, and reviews.

The Writings of Terrance A. Crow

Science Fiction Can Show a Way Forward

Unclearer

Enjoyable Information. Focused or Not.

Everything is bad for you

Escapism through gaming

Pinkie's Paradise

A Tropical Resort for all geeks

How Anime Stuff Works!!

Yume De Aimashou

I'm Not Dead Yet...

Fear, loathing and maybe a little bit of hope about growing old.

The Moyatorium

A straw-made nest for anime, its music, and wishy-washiness.

Saania's diary - reflections, learnings, sparkles

Life is all about being curious, asking questions, and discovering your passion. And it can be fun!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A Curly Sue’s Ramblings

lifestyle, reviews, books and more!

Renee's Unique Mind

Creativity, Imagination, Craziness, Fun. It's All Here. Take Your Pick.

KS Blogs

Half the comedy, all the taste

百物語怪談会 Hyakumonogatari Kaidankai

Translated Japanese Ghost Stories and Tales of the Weird and the Strange